Top Five Pink Lipsticks

It’s hard starting out as a blogger who wants to talk about beauty. I want to talk about everything, I am scared of talking about things out of season as most of the world seems dominated by the northern hemisphere and their seasonal patters, and I am worried that I am not talking about new releases. But as a beauty shopper and as a person who scours the net for information on what I want to buy which isn’t always what’s new I thought I better start with the reviews I look for online. So. Let’s get started!a

PINK LIPSTICKS!

It’s the last summer month here in Australia, perfect time for pink lips, and I have only just started buying pink lipsticks in the last few months.

I have picked five here , and I love all of these so, so bad; I have written about them in the order they appear in the photos and swatches.

Image

Urban Decay Revolution Lipstick in Anarchy. A friend sent me this recently from Canada. Oh. My. I love everything about this lipstick. I have been coveting them since Sali Hughes talked about them on her beauty website, but because they’re not readily available in Australia, I was worried about buying it without trying it out!

So it was love at first sight with this beauty. The packaging is really unique and very beautiful – I love the metallic feel of it, with the warped little lines down the dies. The lipstick itself is a perfect cool toned fuchsia, a colour I have recently become obsessed with, and the formula is creamy and opaque. It wears really well on me, even with eating and drinking it wears off evenly, not leaving me with a weird line out the outside of my lips. I love this, and I will soon have more colours. ALL THE COLOURS!

. This is the first proper pink I ever owned, and I love it. I wear it every day. It is a warmer tone than I normally prefer in a lipstick, but it works perfectly with Nars Orgasm on my cheeks and it gives colour without being too obvious and not too subtle. Love. 

Lord & Berry Lipstick Crayon in Vintage Pink. I bought this when I saw Lisa Elderidge wear it in a video. I love the colour, but it is definitely more of a winter pink- It is very pale, the texture is quite creamy for a crayon style and because its in the pencil look it’s easy to apply without a mirror. Again, it wears really well, and I think it would look amazing on people with darker skin than me –especially coffee, creamy skin tones.

Rimmel Moisture Renewal Lipstick in Oxford Street Fuschi. After Anarchy this is the most fun lipstick I own. I wear it with really dark smoky eyes and basically nothing else. I love it’s neon quality, although its not quite neon, and it’s that cooler tone I prefer. I love the formula of the Rimmel Moisture Renewal range, and am planning on buying Wild about Ginger.. well all of them really. And for that price, you can’t go wrong!

Bobbi Brown Sheer Lipstick in Rosy. I have said this about every colour here, and I guess that’s why it’s a post about favourite pinks, but I do really love this colour. It’s more of a red pink than any of the others, and while it’s a sheer formula, it is very buildable. I think this is the most versatile of all the colours I have listed here, as it works really well as a stain, a sheer-ed out colour or built up to be really bold. If Bobbi Brown didn’t test on animals, I would be buying a whole lot more of these, but sadly… that’s the way things are right now!

Image

What are your favourite pink lipsticks?

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

