Skincare focus- Antipodes

I only have three Antipodes skin care products, but I love them so much. I can’t wait to add more. I have dry to normal skin which gets dehydrated easily – some evenings when I am applying my serum and oil, I swear I can feel my skin sucking up all the moisture. So I don’t know how these products perform for other skin types, but I highly recommend them if you have skin like mine.

Image

 

Also, I love this brand as their ingredients are very gentle, few extra chemically bits, and just feel… lovely.

The Antipodes Hosanna H20 Intensive Skin Plumping Serum is a water based and cloudy product that smells divine. It’s very thin in texture. Some other serums I apply to my face and I feel like I don’t need any moisturizer or oil, as it’s rich enough for me. Not with this one, though that’s not a bad thing.

I find this serum really hydrating, as it says on the tin, and it’s taken me a bit to figure out how much to use. I definitely need moisturizer after it, but it sinks in so nicely and doesn’t leave any kind of residue on my skin, which in the summer months I really, really appreciate.

 

The Apostle Skin Brightening Tone Correcting Serum again, smells divine and is another water based serum. I use this every other night. I totally noticed a difference when I first started using this serum; in the first week after I bought it I used it every single night and my skin tone evened out quite a bit. Things just seemed brighter. And then I accidentally got a lot of sun… so I had to have a break from it.

Again, I like that it is very thin in texture, so I am not immediately sweating it out in this godforsaken Australian summer.  I will definitely be re buying these two beauties. They are also certified Oragnic, which is a big bonus in my book when they work so well.

 

Aura Manuka Honey Mask– I have only used this a couple of times, but I look forward to using it each week. I usually save it for a Sunday, when my skin has typically had makeup on it for two days if I have been out and about. This is the first cleansing mask I have owned in a super long time- I didn’t really use masks in my 20s, and for the last two years I have only been using the Origins Drink Up Intensive. I guess I haven’t used cleansing masks because my skin is pretty clear – it gets a little congested around my nose but I don’t really get pimples etc.

All that said I really enjoy using this. My skin is clearer – it doesn’t totally sort out that area around my nostrils, but to a certain point it does – and it hydrates really nicely. It’s very comfortable to have on while I do other things- washing up or painting my nails, and it works well on my sensitive skin. Love it!

 

I highly recommend these specific products, but I have a feeling I will fall in love with the whole range. I do wish they were a little more accessible, but hey, what can you do?

There are a few things on my Antipodes wish list – the eye cream, the avocado night cream and more… but what about you? What do you use/like in the Antipodes range?

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

