Rimmel Moisture Renew Lipstick

Rimmel Moisture Renew Lipstick.

ImageImage 

I currently only have two of these beauties, but I am waiting with bated breath for my local Priceline to stock the ‘new’ colours (i.e. ones that have been available on asos for AAAAAGES! – and to be fair I did order one for my sister in law on there, and they have since been out of stock of the colours I wanted by the time I figured out how much I wanted them!). I love the formula of these lipsticks – I find they wear really well, they don’t need to have perfectly prepared lips to be able to wear them, and I have found them to wear off evenly, so on nights out, I don’t have to look like a freak as I eat my meal!

 Image

I have owned (and written before) Oxford Street Fuchsia for about four months now. I love it. It’s quite a neon leaning fuchsia, and is very, very FUN. It works very well against my skin tone, which is quite pale, but I think it would work on a wide range of skin tones, if you like that slightly neon look. It has been one of my go-to lipsticks for summer, even with no other makeup, to pop down to the shops. It puts a smile on my face. I do find this shade more moisturizing than the next one…

Image

I recently bought Funtime Fuchsia for about $6 at Priceline because they are clearing the old colours out to make way for the new ones (more about that in a tick). This colour is so lovely on. It’s a little closer to my all time favourite fuchsia lipstick (Urban Decay Revolution Lipstick in Anarchy) but it’s a little darker toned. While it’s not so ‘in your face’ as the other, it’s still very vibrant and when I recently wore it on a day out shopping the beauty counters at David Jones, I did have a couple of fellow shoppers ask me what I was wearing. This one is not as moisturizing as OSF, but not drying either. It works really well as a stain however, and I have used it to create a more muted look with gold eyeshadow.

 

So, what are the colours I am looking forward to? I really can’t wait to add In Love With Ginger to my collection of orange reds, and I have heard that As You Like Victoria is a deadest dupe for Hot Rose Sinner by Lipstick Queen. The local Priceline have my number for when they come in to stock. I can’t wait to hear my phone ring!

 

Have you tried these Rimmel lipsticks? What do you think?

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

