L’Oreal Colour Riche Nail Polish

L’Oreal Colour Riche Nail Polish

 Image

Image

Image

I adore mini nail polish. I love it. I wish all brands released mini’s of their colours as well as full size bottles. It allows you to try out a colour, love it, flirt with a new idea or something out of your comfort zone, and use it before it goes gloopy or thick. Also, in many cases (particularly OPI) I end up going for the full size version if I really love the colour (Lincoln Park After Dark, I am looking at you, lover).

So I really, really love L’Oreal’s Colour Riche in the mini, 5ml bottles. The range of colours is fantastic. The brush is excellent. The formula is outstanding – many colours are a one-coat application.

I recently picked up Top Coat Confetti “916 Confettis” which I think is a new range, at least in Australia, and “842 Sequin Explosion”.  The Top Coat Confetti is black and white matte confetti in a clear nail polish. In the picture I have applied it over Essie Shake Your $$ Maker and on a nail on its own. It is definitely a top coat, I don’t personally like it on its own, although one of my friends does. I think it looks amazing on a colour base. It’s such a fun top coat, the confetti particles aren’t too chunky so they don’t sit out of the polish itself like some other glitter nail polishes I have do. The pictures above are of one coat, which I think is enough.

I tried the Sequin Explosion on my friends nails, and I am so in love. It’s a mixture of very fine and bigger pieces of glitter in softer tones of pink and blue with silver. You get enough glitter for a subtle look with one coat, but could build it up with another one or two.

So fun! I love them. And now I will be staying away from nail polish for a while… Until I spy the OPI Gwen Stefani colours, anyway.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

