L’Oreal Color Riche Le Crayon De Couleur

L’Oreal Color Riche Eye Colour Pencil

 Image

Image

I haven’t heard much about these, and haven’t spied anyone discussing them on one of my favourite beauty forums (Sali Hughes Beauty), but when I saw these in the L’Oreal stand I knew I had to have at least one. And while the product is described as a pencil, it is more of an eyeshadow crayon for sure. It really reminds me of the Bobbi Brown creamy eyeshadow sticks, but with more staying power.

I bought 03 Smokey Taupe. I really like this eye shadow stick crayon, thing. I really do. It applies like a dream, very smoothly, and you have a little bit of time to play and smudge it out if you want, before it dries, and sticks. It really sticks. This Eye Colour Pencil will not budge. The stick itself has a much finer point on it than the Clinique Chubby Sticks for Eyes, but has a very similar application and feel to it – a very dry creamy feel. The smokey eye look is so easily achieved with this little beauty, and the colour range is stunning- a few more neutral, subdued tones than you find in some other ranges.

ONLY MAJOR DISAPPOINTMENT; I can’t figure out how to ‘sharpen’ it. It’s in a plastic tube and the bottom doesn’t twist. Any ideas are greatly welcomed!

9 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

9 responses to “L’Oreal Color Riche Le Crayon De Couleur

  1. Laura

    I’ve nominated your blog for a Liebster Award and I’m now a new follower! keep up the wonderful reviews! 🙂 As for the pencil, can you peel the packaging back, because that’s how you would do with some products.

    • Thank you! I actually took the pencil pack to the store this afternoon and they said its a new technology plastic which can be used in a normal pencil sharpener- so I will see if that works. 🙂

      • Teri Cookson

        Fine if you can find a sharpener of the right size? I had the same problem and tried to sharpen it with a large size sharpener. Not brilliant but at least it enables you to get some sort of point on the pencil.

      • Mary

        It doesn’t. Try attacking it with pliers half way down – that squeezes out a little more.

      • Michaela

        I just bought my first one of these today in the colour ‘Delicate Beige’, they are so gorgeous but as soon as I got it out of the packaging I thought “How on earth will I sharpen this if it isn’t a twisty bottom??” So thank you very much for your post as this will be of huge help for me! How did you go for sharpening it?

      • Fine, I bought a maybelline sharpener that has a small and large size hole, and it fits the large one very well. They’re such lovely colours 🙂 enjoy

  2. Love this post! I just did a review on the new babylips collection, Dr Rescue it would mean alot if you checked out my blog posts! 🙂

  3. Good luck finding a pencil sharpener big enough for these crayons

  4. Karin

    Thanks for the tip i just the pencilsharpener and? It works:))))))

Leave a Reply

