Soft Silky, Shiny Hair!

Soft Silky, Shiny Hair- My Solution. 

 Image

Kerataste Resistance Ciment Thermique has been a lifesaver for me. I have always been a hair dyer. My mum let me start quite young, maybe 10 or 11 years old, just playing with henna and mainly going for reds. I soon progressed to at home colours, from bright reds, to purples, blacks and everyone’s old favourite Sun-In. As I have gotten older, I haven’t gotten any wiser. I have balayanged, dip-dyed, had streaks, gone from black to Rhianna inspired bright red. Even to this day I yen for white blonde hair, even though I know it will destroy my hair. So last year, in September, I decided to have a year off from colouring my hair – either professionally or at home. I wanted to have a look at what I really have now, after nearly two decades of endless punishment and fun.

About that time I started looking at treatments for my hair, and how to take better care of it. On my favourite beauty forums there seemed to be a significant group of women waxing lyrical about Ciment Thermique. Asit is designed for hair that is regularly subjected to extreme heat (I have a deep, endless love for my GHD) I decided to give it a go.

Now it has taken me a while to really get a hang of how to use this product. It must be applied to towel dried hair, and it must be dried with a hairdryer. If you allow your hair to air dry after applying this, it goes a funny crunchy dry texture… odd. I apply a small blob (it says on the back of the bottle to apply a walnut size amount, but that is far to much for my collarbone length fine hair) about a hazelnut, seeing as we are talking in nuts, to my palms, rub them together and then work it through my hair. Now here is the crucial thing I learned; not only should you really apply it carefully to your hair, but really work it in. Massage it into the lengths. And then I use my tangle teaser to brush it through.

I then ‘blow dry’ my hair with the Bablyiss Big Hair type thing that cheaper brands have copied, and voila- I have super soft, shiny, bouncing perfect hair just like in the shampoo adverts! I find my hair is less damaged, handles interacting with the GHD much better, and even a swim in the ocean doesn’t leave it as brittle as it once did. It’s official. I am a convert.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Soft Silky, Shiny Hair!

  1. Hi! Do you think it would be possible to use this product on absolutely dry hair, then blow dry it and finally use the flat iron? Or it’s only possible to use it after towel-drying with hair still damp? I wonder because I don’t wash my hair every day, but I do straighten it on a daily basis and I would like to try this one from Kerastase in order to take care of my damaged and chemically treated hair. Thanks so much in advance! Pía Carolina, from Chile.

Leave a Reply

